My morning thus far

There are knots in my measuring tape.

“Cupcake, someone tied knots in my measuring tape.”

“Oh.”

“AHEM! I said, ‘someone tied knots in my measuring tape.'”

“Was that a bad thing?”

“Cupcake, WHY are there knots tied in my measuring tape?”

“Because I don’t count those numbers right.”

Upon consulting the measuring tape, I see that she has, in fact, tied the knot right over 12 and 13 which is a problem spot in her recitation.

“So… you’re what, mad at 12 and 13?”

“No, it’s not their fault. But Minnie and I don’t want to play with them, so now I can count without them.”

“I…I have no answer. Don’t tie knots in my measuring tape, please.”

>long suffering sigh< “Fine! We’ll be friends with everyone.”

Leave a Reply

